Skip to Main Content


Rick Lucy

The Patrol Division operates under the direction of Lieutenant Rick Lucy. In addition to Lt. Lucy, the Patrol Division consists of Sgt. Ken Grayham, Sgt. Brian Davis, Sgt. Michael Holland, Sgt. Jamie Binnion, Corporal Tracy Munson, Corporal Craig Gates, Corporal Jacob Zappa, Deputy Brian Williams, Deputy Craig Kocka, Deputy Austin Morrison, Deputy Tony Beck, and Deputy Justin Haight.

Patrol deputies are responsible for answering and handling all complaint calls and calls for service or assistance from members of the public. They are responsible for patrolling all county roads and providing a visible presence as a proactive measure to help deter crime. Deputies patrol and enforce state laws and county ordinances throughout all areas of Baxter County. Baxter County is divided into six (6) rural patrol zones, with daily zone assignments being made by the shift supervisor. Deputies respond to complaint calls, crimes in progress, take reports, serve warrants, investigate accidents on county roads, and perform a wide array of related duties. They also provide assistance to other law enforcement agencies in Baxter County and surrounding areas when called on. Sheriff's Deputies have concurrent criminal jurisdiction throughout both the incorporated and unincorporated areas of the County with Constables and Municipal Police Officers.

The Patrol Division consists of four shifts of three deputies each. They are supplemented by part time and reserve deputies as needed and when available. Patrol Division Deputies patrolled over 375,442 miles in Baxter County during 2019, and answered 7,671 complaint calls and calls for service that came in through the Sheriff's Communications/Dispatch System.

Ken Grayham
Brian D..jpg
 Brian Davis
Mike Holland


Corporal Tracy Munson
Jacob Zappa.jpg
Jacob Zappa
J. Binnion.JPG
Sergeant Jamie Binnion
Craig Gates.JPG
Corporal Craig Gates

Brian Williams.JPG 
Deputy Brian Williams

 Beck T (2).JPG
Tony Beck

Kocka C (2).jpg
Craig Kocka


Deputy Austin Morrison


Deputy Justin Haight

Vehicle overturned in creek
Patrol Car

Sobriety Checkpoints

Sheriff's Truck
(purchased with seized
drug money)
Honor Guard, Emergency
Services Memorial  13
May 2008
Traffic Stop overview.jpg

Deputies during
traffic stop
Marijuana Seizure from
 Vehicle Stop

Additional Information




Press Releases

Crime Tip Hotline
Submit Via Email