Skip to Main Content
Baxter County Patrol Vehicle


The Sheriff's Office Administration Division is headed by Office Manager Kelley Stone and includes Debra Cooper, April Morgan, Gayla Tate, and Kristal Benedict. This Division consists of five secretarial/clerical positions. They manage the 'business' side of the Sheriff's Office. In addition to financial and operational responsibilities, they have daily contact with members of the public in the office and by phone.

Kelly Stone Portrait
Kelley Stone
Office Manager

The Office Manager coordinates all clerical and record keeping responsibilities for the Sheriff's Office. She directly manages the accounts payable processes, Circuit Court Bond and Fine Account, disbursement of restitution payments to crime victims, and makes monthly settlements with the Circuit Clerk, District Clerk, and the County Treasurer for all monies received. The Office Manager has responsibility for submitting Sheriff's Office payroll information to the County Clerk on a bi-weekly basis. In addition, the Office Manager serves as the Sheriff's Secretary/Assistant.

The Secretary-District Court Coordinator is responsible for managing the District Court Bond and Fine Account, traffic and misdemeanor citations, and misdemeanor arrest warrants. The position also assists the Office Manager with many other tasks. In addition, she assists with receptionist and telephone operator responsibilities in the Administration Offices.

The Secretary-Civil Process Coordinator is responsible for receiving, maintaining, and tracking all civil process that comes to the Sheriff's Office. These include Orders of Protection, Summonses, Subpoenas, Eviction Notices, and various Writs. This position also deals with felony arrest warrants from Circuit Court and maintains the Sheriff's Fee Account. In addition, she assists with receptionist and telephone operator responsibilities in the Administration Offices.

The Secretary-Records Management Coordinator has primary responsibility for preparing, entering, and maintaining all Incident/Offense Reports and Accident Reports that are submitted by the various deputies. Another very important duty is maintaining complete files on all Registered Sex Offenders residing in Baxter County. She also participates in the preparation of monthly reports and with compiling comparative and statistical data for the Sheriff and management personnel. In addition, she serves as a back-up for receptionist and telephone operator responsibilities in the Administration Offices.

All secretarial/clerical employees are cross-trained in each position to provide uninterrupted service to the citizens.

The Administration Division collected a total of $989,603.08 in fines, court costs, fees, bonds, and restitution payments in calendar year 2022. The Administration Division will also file a total of a number of individual claims with the Arkansas State Income Tax Set-Off Program to seek forfeiture of income tax refunds from those individuals to be applied toward  delinquent and unpaid fines, costs, and restitution in felony cases from the Circuit Court.

 Gayla Tate Debra Cooper
 April Morgan


Gayla Tate
Administrative Secretary

Debra Cooper
Administrative Secretary
April Morgan
Administrative Secretary




Kristal Benedict
Administrative Secretary