Skip to Main Content

Cotter Students Graduate DARE


Over 60, 5th grade students from the Cotter School District graduated from the Baxter County Sheriff’s Office Drug Prevention Program yesterday afternoon.  DARE (Drug Abuse Resistance Education) is the primary focus for the program, but students learn a number of different skills while participating in the classes.  Deputy Matthew Guthrie conducted the graduation and introduced the guest speakers, Superintendent Vanessa Thomas Jones, Principal Airl Cheek, and Sheriff John Montgomery.

Web 1.JPG Web 5.JPG

Students walked across the stage and met the guest speakers

Web 7.JPG

Cotter School Resource Officer, Deputy Matthew Guthrie presented his Essay winners for the 2018 graduation from left to right, Makayla Ligon, Morley Cranfill, and Konnor Winclif, the overall winner was Taylee Harvey.

Crime Tip Hotline
Submit Via Email