Skip to Main Content
Baxter County Patrol Vehicle


The Patrol Division operates under the direction of Lieutenant Rick Lucy. In addition to Lt. Lucy, the Patrol Division consists of Sgt. Ken Grayham, Sgt. Brian Davis, Sgt. Michael Holland, Sgt. Jamie Binnion, Corporal Tracy Munson, Corporal Brad Lewis, Corporal Craig Kocka, Corporal Tony Beck, Deputy Justin Haight, Deputy Sebastian Dennis, Deputy Tyler Brown, Deputy George "Bryce" Hinson, Deputy Timothy King, and Deputy John Wood.

Rick Lucy
Lieutenant Rick Lucy

Patrol deputies are responsible for answering and handling all complaint calls and calls for service or assistance from members of the public. They are responsible for patrolling all county roads and providing a visible presence as a proactive measure to help deter crime. Deputies patrol and enforce state laws and county ordinances throughout all areas of Baxter County. Baxter County is divided into six (6) rural patrol zones, with daily zone assignments being made by the shift supervisor. Deputies respond to complaint calls, crimes in progress, take reports, serve warrants, investigate accidents on county roads, and perform a wide array of related duties. They also provide assistance to other law enforcement agencies in Baxter County and surrounding areas when called on. Sheriff's Deputies have concurrent criminal jurisdiction throughout both the incorporated and unincorporated areas of the County with Constables and Municipal Police Officers.

The Patrol Division consists of four shifts of three deputies each. They are supplemented by part time and reserve deputies as needed and when available. Patrol Division Deputies patrolled over 377,883 miles in Baxter County during 2020, and answered 7,817 complaint calls and calls for service that came in through the Sheriff's Communications/Dispatch System.

Ken Grayham
Sergeant Ken Grayham
Brian Davis
Sergeant Brian Davis
Mike Holland
Sergeant Mike Holland
Jamie Binnion
Sergeant Jamie Binnion
Tracy Munson
Corporal Tracy Munson
Timothy King
(photo unavailable)
John Wood
(photo unavailable)
Brad Lewis
(photo unavailable)
Justin Haught
Deputy Justin Haught
Tony Beck
Corporal Tony Beck
Craig Kocka
Corporal Craig Kocka
Tyler Brown
Deputy Tyler Brown
Sebastian Dennis
Deputy Sebastian Dennis
Bryce Hinson
Deputy Bryce Hinson
Patrol Car
Patrol Car
Sobriety Checkpoints
Sheriff's Truck (purchased with seized drug money)
Honor Guard Emergency Services Memorial
13 May 2008
Taffic Stop
Deputies during traffic stop
Marijuana Seizure from Vehicle Stop

Additional Information