Home Inmate Roster Most Wanted Press Releases Sex Offenders Warrants Contact Us
Baxter County Sheriff
Sign Up for Alerts
Facebook Mobile Site Community Events Blog
Captain's Newsletter FAQ History of the Sheriff Cold Cases Employment Deadbeat Dads and Moms
Lieutenant Rick Lucy


The Patrol Division operates under the direction of Lieutenant Rick Lucy. In addition to Lt. Lucy, the Patrol Division consists of Sgt. Ken Grayham, Sgt. Mike Holland, Sgt. Charles Bost, Sgt. Brian Davis, Corporal Kristofer Savino, Corporal Scott Thrasher, Corporal Dwight Duch, Deputy Tracy Munson,  Deputy Douglas Meurer, Deputy William Altazan, Deputy Charles Menschik, Deputy Sheri Lewis, and Deputy Phillip Gonten.

Patrol deputies are responsible for answering and handling all complaint calls and calls for service or assistance from members of the public. They are responsible for patrolling all county roads and providing a visible presence as a proactive measure to help deter crime. Deputies patrol and enforce state laws and county ordinances throughout all areas of Baxter County. Baxter County is divided into six (6) rural patrol zones, with daily zone assignments being made by the shift supervisor. Deputies respond to complaint calls, crimes in progress, take reports, serve warrants, investigate accidents on county roads, and perform a wide array of related duties. They also provide assistance to other law enforcement agencies in Baxter County and surrounding areas when called on. Sheriff's Deputies have concurrent criminal jurisdiction throughout both the incorporated and unincorporated areas of the County with Constables and Municipal police Officers.

The Patrol Division consists of four shifts of three deputies each. They are supplemented by part time and reserve deputies as needed and when available. Patrol Division Deputies patrolled over 336,768 miles in Baxter County during 2013, and answered 8,002 complaint calls and calls for service that came in through the Sheriff's Communications/Dispatch System.

Sgt. Ken Grayham

Sgt. Michael Holland

Sgt. Charles Bost

Sgt. Brian Davis

Corporal Kristofer Savino

Corporal Scott Thrasher 
Corporal Dwight Duch


 Vacant Corporal Position


Deputy Tracy Munson  

Deputy Doug Meurer



Deputy William Altazan


Deputy Charles Menschik 
Deputy Sheri Lewis

Deputy Phillip Gonten
Patrol Car

Sobriety Checkpoints

Sheriff's Truck
(purchased with seized
drug money)
Honor Guard, Emergency
Services Memorial  13
May 2008
Deputies Prepare for
Torch Run 23 May 08
Marijuana Seizure from
 Vehicle Stop 4 Dec 08

Additional Information


Press Releases
Emergency - 911, Phone 870-425-7000 (24 Hours) Mountain Home Police | Baxter County Government | Arkansas Sheriffs' Association | Chamber of Commerce

Phone: 870-425-7000 (24 hours) • Fax: 870-424-4048 • Email • 904 Hwy 62 W. • Mountain Home, AR 72653 Map Administrative Office Hours: M-F 8am-4:30pm